Testimonls

from our trevelers

“Tailored Safari was brilliant!”

5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile
Our correspondence with Walter to organise this trip was excellent! Walter has great customer service. Our guide Edward was just amazing. Not only was he a fantastic guide and excellent driver, he was friendly, professional and great company for our 11 days. Edward is really passionate about his job! Thank you Walter and especially Edward for creating our trip of a lifetime!
Visited September 2016
Ceba
4.0
2016-11-25T08:44:07+00:00

“A 50th Anniversary to Meet All Expectations! Family with teens and young children”

5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016
For our 50th Anniversary, we wanted a trip that would be equally good for a 7 year old, two 14 year olds, our grown children (the parents), and be a life-engaging experience for the entire family. Juggling camp dates, work dates, school beginnings and other set conflicts left us with a very small window of time between July 12 and August 1. Walter Tenge is so easy to work with: competent, efficient, working out logistical complications, not only satisfactorily, but spectacularly. For example, we wound up needing an extra day at beginning and end to regroup. No problem for Walter, who arranged delightful experiences for us. Our two guides, James and Silver, have become good friends. I hope to stay in touch for life. Their expertise and knowledge is exceptional. And two nicer people do not exist. We had a medical emergency, which James handled with quiet efficiency. They kept in constant touch with a whole network of other guides, sharing information on the movement of the animals. They also had a "dead on" eye for spotting almost invisible wild life in the grasses and bush. All of our accommodations and food were spectacular. Transportation provisions could not have been better. I find myself almost at a loss for how to praise Walter, James, and Silver of Galloping Safaris and their stellar services.
Visited July 2016
2016-12-13T09:09:54+00:00

“Excellent”

5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016
Galloping Safaris organised my trip to Tanzania in May/June 2016. Originally I had planned to join friends hiking Kilimanjaro but at the last minute I had to pull out of the hike. Walter (Galloping Safari's owner) was great at helping me to reorganise my itinerary to include an extra game park and 5 days relaxing on Zanzibar Island. Walter had everything well organised, and went out of his way to ensure I was well looked after. Max (safari guide in Tarangire National Park, and Ngorongoro Crater) was easy company, very knowledgeable and has an amazingly sharp eye for spotting well hidden wildlife. He patiently answered my random questions about flora, fauna, food, and life in Tanzania. Thank you gentlemen for your generous hospitality and great organisation. I'd recommend Galloping Safaris to anyone planning a trip to Tanzania....these guys are the best.
Visited June 2016
4.0
2016-11-25T08:40:20+00:00

“perfectly organized safari tour in north of Tanzania”

“perfectly organized safari tour in north of Tanzania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We had the best time for our honeymoon in Tanzania thanks to the Galloping Safari! At the beginning we were impressed of the communication provided by Walter, the owner. He replied to each email less than 24hrs, he is responsive to our requests and tried his best to cater our needs, our itinerary and our budget. The 7 days safari, which included the Tarangire Treetops, Plantation Lodge, Four seasons Serengeti and the Lemala camp in Ngorongoro Crater have fulfilled our dream to stay in a treehouse, in a Lodge, in a wonderful high-end Four seasons Lodge and last but not least an experience for a glamour camping (very cold in high altitude however bucket shower with warm water was available!). For the night before and after our Tour, Kamao Hotel in Arusha was sufficient, clean and good deal. We were accompanied by Joshua throughout our trip. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and drives very careful. We are lucky to have him as our Guide. The Jeep used was comfy enough had air con and electricity plug socket to recharge our gadgets. We had no car break down or any problem with the tires during our 7 days. We continued our trip with relaxing-stay in Zanzibar, the hotel was booked through a german-holiday website because the price offered was unbeatable. However, Walter was kind enough to organize the flight from Arusha airport to Zanzibar and also the pick up service to and from ZNZ Airport to our hotel. The car was luxurious Toyota van with professional driver, i wish i knew better before and would have booked our sightseeing trip for Zanzibar from them. We did the hot air balloon safari in Serengeti, it was also an experience for a lifetime. The price quoted by Walter is slightly cheaper than the price offered from our Lodge, this is definitely a + point. We requested to Galloping Safari to visit a Maasai village, after experience the village itself, i feel that we shouldn't have to. It is very commercialized and you feel like you are pushed to buy their overpriced stuff as donation. I've heard also the Maasai who operated this kind of village would also charge the tour operator to pay for the visit. Its your choice then to do this itinerary or not, i'd say skip it. Finally, the trip couldn't have been better, it is definitely THE Honeymoon we won't forget. We are very satisfied with the service provided by Walter and Joshua, definitely will book the next Tanzania tour from them.

Visited June 2016
2016-12-13T09:20:42+00:00

 

CONNECT with your personal travel expert.

Have you started planning your safari on your own? Are you totally overwhelmed with all the information out there? Let us help you cut through all the conflicting information online and start planning a safari that is completely tailored to you. Get in touch with us and we can discuss your travel passions and help you begin the planning process for your dream safari.